TARSIA IN CURIA Livia

unnamed
Livia TARSIA IN CURIA
Born in 1990 in Paris
Live in Berlin and works in Berlin, Paris and Naples
Karma Ltd. Extended, one year collaborative and curatorial program at Acud Galerie

CONTACT
liviatarsia@gmail.com
polynome
Instagram :
tarsialivia
polynome
karma_ltd_extended
 
 
 
 
BIOGRAPHY
Born in France from an Italian father and a German mother, my triple cultural identity articulates the conception and the production of exhibitions constantly governed by the notion of crossing borders. During and following a Master 2 professional “Sciences and Techniques of the Exhibition” at Panthéon-Sorbonne Paris 1 I became involved in projects establishing links between artistic activity and the social world. They allow me to work with artists who renounce a position of simple spectator and who put their thoughts at the service of a cause.

CURATORIAL APPROACH
Retrospectively I was curator and member of curatorial committees having constantly operated in the search for new aesthetic shapes. Currently my practice is part of a curatorial residency program Karma ltd. Extended to the ACUD Gallery (Berlin) whose concern is to make the exhibition space a discursive place for political expansion.
At the same time I am a member of the curatorial practice laboratory Polynome, in which we accompany artistic projects that question our environment in the absolute, and hold a critical function seeking to organically link the aesthetic field to the ethical one.

EXHIBITIONS
– Species of Spaces (coming soon), ACUD Gallery, Berlin, 2018
https://www.facebook.com/AcudGalerie/
– PAROLES, WIELS, Brussels, 2018
http://www.wiels.org
– L’exercice du Ressort, Galerie Journiac, Paris, 2017
www.agenda.germainpire.info.fr
– The Next Big Thing is Not a Thing, Maastricht, 2016
www.bureau-europa.nl
– Serendipity, in the process of error, Berlin, 2015
http://www.lage-egal.de

TARSIA IN CURIA Livia

unnamed
Livia TARSIA IN CURIA
Née en 1990 à Paris
Vit à Berlin et travaille à Berlin, Paris, Naples
Karma ltd. Extended, programme colaboratif et curatorial d’un an à Acud Galerie

CONTACT
liviatarsia@gmail.com
polynome
Instagram :
tarsialivia
polynome
karma_ltd_extended
 
 
 
 
BIOGRAPHIE
Née en France d’un père italien et d’une mère allemande, ma triple identité culturelle véhicule conception et réalisation d’expositions constamment régit par la notion de dépassement des frontières. Au cours et suite à un Master 2 professionnel « Sciences et Techniques de l’Exposition » à Panthéon-Sorbonne Paris 1 je me suis impliquée dans des projets établissant des liens entre activité artistique et le monde social. Ils me permettent de travailler avec des artistes renonçant à une position de simple spectateur et qui mettent leur pensée au service d’une cause.

APPROCHE CURATORIALE
Actuellement ma pratique s’inscrit au sein d’un programme de résidence curatoriale Karma ltd. Extended à la ACUD Galerie (Berlin) dont la préoccupation est de faire de l’espace d’exposition un lieu discursif à l’expansion politique.
Parallèlement à cela je suis membre du laboratoire de pratiques curatoriales Polynome, au sein duquel nous accompagnons des projets artistiques qui questionnent notre environnement, qui dans l’absolu détiennent une fonction critique cherchant à lier organiquement le domaine esthétique au domaine éthique.

EXPOSITIONS
– Species of Spaces (coming soon), ACUD Galerie, Berlin, 2018
https://www.facebook.com/AcudGalerie/
– PAROLES, WIELS, Bruxelles, 2018
http://www.wiels.org
– L’exercice du Ressort, Galerie Journiac, Paris, 2017
www.agenda.germainpire.info.fr
– The Next Big Thing is Not a Thing, Maastricht, 2016
www.bureau-europa.nl
– Serendipity, in the process of error, Berlin, 2015
http://www.lage-egal.de