Recherche

Login

Publication « Young curators invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene »

PUBLICATION
Young Curators Invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene
We are pleased to present the publication Young Curators Invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene coordinated by Marianne Derrien and attended by CEA in the form of interviews led by Céline Poulin, Member of the Board of Directors of CEA : “Conversations with Marc Bembekoff, Anne Bonnin, Thomas Boutoux: visions of the French scene and the stakes of curatorial practices”.

In a perspective of critical knowledge of the French scene, the program YCI (YOUNG CURATORS INVITATIONAL), created by the FOUNDATION OF ENTREPRISE RICARD and the FIAC in 2006, in collaboration since 2011 with INSTITUT FRANÇAIS, gather in Paris during the week FIAC & OFFICIELLE, a group of promising personalities from the emerging generation of critics and curators. Selected on proposals from international institutions, participants in the YCI program benefit from the opportunity to discover a vibrant art scene and to meet the actors of the art world gathered on the occasion of the fair.

To celebrate its 10th edition, an anniversary publication, edited by cura.books with the support of FIAC, the Ricard Corporate Foundation and the Institut français, presents this exceptional program of meetings and exchanges between international curators and their members. approach on the French art scene. It brings together texts written by young French curators and participants in the YCI program (Tessa Giblin, Vincenzo Bellis & Bruna Roccasalva, Mariangela Mendez, Lorenzo Benedetti, among others).

OPEN CALL - Sam residencies programme 2021 / Singapore Art Museum's

Publication « Young curators invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene »

PUBLICATION
Young curators invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene

Nous sommes heureux de vous présenter la publication Young curators invitational – Close-up on the French Contemporary Art Scene coordonnée par Marianne Derrien et à laquelle C-E-A a participé sous la forme d’entretiens menés par Céline Poulin, membre du Conseil d’administration de C-E-A : « Entretiens croisés avec Marc Bembekoff, Anne Bonnin, Thomas Boutoux : visions de la scène française et des enjeux des pratiques curatoriales ».

Dans une perspective de connaissance critique de la scène française, le programme YCI (Young Curators Invitational), créé par la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard et la FIAC en 2006, en collaboration depuis 2011 avec l’Institut français, rassemble à Paris pendant la semaine de la FIAC & OFFICIELLE, un groupe de personnalités prometteuses de la génération émergente de critiques et commissaires d’exposition. Sélectionnés sur propositions d’institutions internationales, les participants au programme YCI bénéficient de l’opportunité de découvrir une scène artistique en effervescence et d’aller à la rencontre des acteurs du monde de l’art réunis à l’occasion de la foire.

Pour célébrer sa 10e édition, une publication anniversaire, éditée par cura.books avec le soutien de la FIAC, la Fondation d’entreprise Ricard et l’Institut français, présente ce programme exceptionnel de rencontres et d’échanges entre les commissaires internationaux et leur approche sur la scène artistique française. Elle réunit des textes écrits par des jeunes commissaires d’exposition français et des participants au programme YCI (Tessa Giblin, Vincenzo de Bellis &Bruna Roccasalva, Mariangela Mendéz, Lorenzo Benedetti, parmi d’autres).

logos